SSO with SavaPage OAuth Plugins

OAuth Client Plugins can be used to activate Single Sign-on (SSO) for the User Web App. The savapage-ext-oauth repository gives all the details.

Please let us know if you have questions or if you need an additional OAuth provider.

1 Like

Hi,

Thanks for adding the KeyCloak OAuth plugin. I’ve managed to configure it and it does indeed add the login method.

Unfortunately, I can’t comment on whether the authentication flow works yet. When I try to login it fails and the server log contains this: ERROR WebAppUser:362 - OAuth [keycloak]: no userinfo. [jetty-threadpool-33]

However, I suspect this is a configuration issue on my side. I’m pretty new to KeyCloak and I’d be very surprised if the OAuth Client I created was set up correctly!

I should be able to do some more testing in the next couple of days. I’ll post my finds/results here

Cheers.

I finally had a chance to look at this again. I’m not sure the issue is on KeyCloak’s side anymore.

When I try to login with the KeyCloak button (and authenticate on the KeyCloak site) SavaPage shows:

Looking at the HTTP traffic reveals KeyCloak responded with a 302 with the following header:

location: http://<mySavapage>:8631/user?sp-oauth=keycloak&session_state=<uuid-1>&code=<uuid-2>.<uuid-1 again>.<uuid-3>

(I have replaced the real UUIDs with <uuid-#>)
…which leads me to believe the authentication succeeded.

When the above location loads in the browser, Savapage responds with this 302 redirect:

Location: http://<mySavapage>:8631/wicket/bookmarkable/org.savapage.server.webapp.WebAppOAuthMsg?sp-app=USER&sp-login-oauth=KEYCLOAK&sp-p1=w

which is the page that shows the login error.

Any thoughts?

I can create an account for you on my KeyCloak instance and set up a redirect_url for you if you’d like to test things out.

It looks like the KeyCloak OAuth authenticated user is not found in SavaPage. Are there any error or warning messages in /opt/savapage/server/logs/server.log ?